Reset Poll Results to Start from Scratch

Posted by

Krista

Sometimes, as you’re setting up polls on your website, you’ll ask friends and colleagues to test them to see how they work. When you’re ready to officially share the poll, you will want to reset your poll results to zero, to remove all the votes placed during testing. It’s a snap to reset your poll results to zero. Here’s how to do it.

We’ll assume you’ve already created a poll and it has accumulated a few test votes.

To reset your poll’s results, hover over the title of your poll in your dashboard and click on Reports. Note that this poll has accumulated 13 votes:

On the Reports screen, you’ll see your poll’s results pie chart:

Scroll down below the pie chart and click on the blue Reset Results button:

You’ll be asked to confirm your choice to reset your results. If you’re sure you want to delete all the votes accumulated to date, click on the blue Confirm button:

That’s all there is to it! Now, if you return to your dashboard, you’ll see that the poll has zero votes:

This post is over a year old and the content may be outdated.
Please visit our support docs for the most up to the date information.
%d bloggers like this: