Sharing your survey and quiz reports

Posted by

Krista Stevens

In today’s post, we’ll cover how to set up a survey “share.” With a survey share, you can allow access to full or partial survey results as you see fit. There is no limit to the number of people with whom you can share your survey report. It’s important to remember that once you share a survey report with someone, there is nothing stopping that person from sharing the report with other people by forwarding the link via email, so be sure to share with care.

Here are the steps to setting up a survey share. The steps are identical for sharing quiz reports with others.

First, hover over the title of your survey in your dashboard and click on Reports.

Next, click on Data:

On the right-hand side of the following screen, under Data Options, click on Share your reports:

The survey share popup will appear. Click on create one:

Next, enter the email address of the person with whom you’d like to share the report. You can choose to enter a password of your choice, or you can generate a random password. By default, the share will be able to access all the survey’s reports, including the full results, the locations report, the full details of each question’s results, the participants report, and the devices report. Uncheck the boxes next to the reports you do not want to share. You can also choose whether or not to allow your share to export results out of Polldaddy.com via CSV, Excel, Google Docs, PDF, and/or XML.

When you’re finished making your selections, click on the blue Confirm button on the bottom, right-hand side of the popup. You’ll be asked to review the details of your share. If you’ve made a mistake, you can correct it by clicking on the Edit this Share button on the top, right-hand corner of the popup. If the details are correct, click on the blue button that says Email Above Access to User:

Your share will receive an email with the link to the survey report, as well as the password needed to access the report.

Deleting a share

Here’s how to delete a survey share.

First, hover over the title of your survey in your dashboard and click on Reports.

Next, click on Data:

On the right-hand side of the following screen, under Data Options, click on Share your reports:

On the Share popup, click on Delete next to the share you wish to delete. This will prevent your share from accessing any survey reports:

This post is over a year old and the content may be outdated.
Please visit our support docs for the most up to the date information.

2 comments on “Sharing your survey and quiz reports

  1. Hi Molly, Survey results are private. There isn't a mechanism to display the results to the user after the complete the survey.
    Krista
  2. Is there no way to have my survey just display the results after someone takes it? Like a poll?
    Molly@zurigroup.com
%d bloggers like this: